Dreaming Out Loud

Dreaming Out Loud: Stephanie

Introduction: We want you to hear from the future residents of the Input Housing condominium building.  Time to hear from another one of our amazing future residents of Input Housing Corp. (IHC).  In this blog, Stephanie talks about the realizing her dream of having a place of her own.

IHC: So, Stephanie, what do you want people to know about you?

Stephanie:  I am 29 years old. I have lived most of my life in Lumsden. I have an older sister called Jessica. She doesn’t live In Canada, so I don’t get to see her very often. I live with my Mom and Dad.

IHC:  What do you enjoy doing?

Stephanie:  I love to go shopping, go to Starbucks, go bowling, go to track, go to Chapters, and go to family BBQ’s. I really like to dance and go to Zumba classes. My passion is music. I love to listen to most times of music. It just depends where I am. I have been to lots of concerts like The Rolling Stones, Katy Perry, Bruno Mars, Elton John, Hedley, Bon Jovi and many more.

Something I really LOVE is Cats. My neighbor has six cats. I go and visit them just about everyday to give them love and snuggle them. They all love me, too.

I also like to travel places. Some of my favourite places are California,Hawaii, Florida and Mexico. I have been on three cruises, too. I hope I get to visit some more places. I really would like to go to Paris.

IHC:  Why do you want to move into a condo?

Stephanie:  I am looking forward to moving out, so I can have my family and friends over to my condo. It will be nice to live with my friends. We will be able to have parties. We will be able to go to movies together and do activities. Living in Lumsden, it’s hard to do all the activities I would like to do because my parents have to drive me.

IHC:  How are you preparing yourself to live in your own condo?

Stephanie:  I am trying to learn how to cook things on my own. I like to help my Mom cook. I like to make Macaroni and Cheese Casserole. I am doing some of my own laundry. My mom has a list for me to follow.

IHC:  Who will you invite over to your condo?

Stephanie:  I will have my mom, dad, grandma, aunts, uncles, cousins and friends over. They are all welcome to stay over, if they help me with the cooking.

IHC:  What is special about you?

Stephanie:  I am very friendly and I like to talk to most people. Most of the time I am a happy person who wants to have fun.

IHC:  What kind of a job do you want in the future?

Stephanie:  Right now, I am in a work experience training program that is helping me learn some skills for a job. I would like to work at the Cat Cafe, Bath and Body Works or Victoria’s Secret (but we don’t have one in Regina, yet). I want to work with people; I don’t want to work by myself.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *